Page 1 of 1

Dawson County Swearing-In Ceremony — 9:30 a.m. Thur. Dec. 22

Posted: December 20th, 2016, 9:00 am
by Nydia Tisdale
Swearing-In Ceremony

Date: Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 9:30 a.m.

Location: Dawson County Government Center, Assembly Room Suite 2303, 25 Justice Way, Dawsonville, GA 30534

Swearing-in Ceremony for re-elected:
  • District 4 Commissioner Julie Hughes Nix
    Chief Magistrate Judge Lisa A. Thurmond
    Coroner Ted Bearden
    Surveyor Donald Rex Jones
    Clerk of Superior Court Justin Power
    Probate Judge Jennifer Evans Burt
    District 1 Board of Education Doris Cook
    District 2 Board of Education Elaine Wilson
    District 4 Board of Education Roger D. Slaton
and newly elected:
  • Commission Chairman Billy Thurmond
    District 2 Commissioner Chris Gaines
    Sheriff Jeff Johnson
    Tax Commissioner Nicole Stewart

By The Honorable Judge C. Andrew Fuller and
The Honorable Judge Jennifer Evans Burt

Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 9:30AM
The Dawson County Courthouse
Board of Commissioners Assembly Room
25 Justice Way, Dawsonville, GA 30534

Reception to follow