NYDEO: The Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 10/10/17

Click link for list of topics. Membership is not required to read content or to watch Nydeos.
Post Reply
User avatar
Nydia Tisdale
Posts: 5995
Joined: August 23rd, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: Roswell, GA

NYDEO: The Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 10/10/17

Post by Nydia Tisdale » October 12th, 2017, 10:00 am

The 2017 Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame induction ceremony “celebrates not only the journalists inducted, but the impact good journalism has made in Georgia and throughout the nation.”

The ceremony included a 6 o’clock reception and 7 o’clock dinner on Tuesday, October 10, 2017 at the InterContinental Buckhead Hotel, 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30326.

00:00 InterContinental Buckhead Hotel
00:42 The Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame members
04:51 The Atlanta Press Club President Lauri Strauss
05:22 The Atlanta Press Club Chairman Duane Stanford, Beverage Digest, executive editor
13:00 Emcee: Christi Paul, weekend anchor of CNN’s New Day, and a weekday anchor and reporter for HLN

2017 Inductees

19:46 Aubrey Morris (1922- 2010), WSB Radio’s first news director, introduced by WSB Radio host of Atlanta’s Morning News Scott Slade. Wife Tera Morris and daughter Rhoda Owens accepted the award.
36:29 Doug Blackmon, former Wall Street Journal Atlanta bureau chief and 2009 Pulitzer Prize winner for General Nonfiction for Slavery by Another Name: The Re-Enslavement of Black Americans from the Civil War to World War II, introduced by former acting attorney general Sally Yates.
57:12 Fred Kalil, sports director at CBS46, introduced by Atlanta Falcons’ president and CEO Rich McKay.
1:22:33 Cynthia Tucker Haynes, former editorial page editor for the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and winner of the 2007 Pulitzer Prize for Commentary, introduced by veteran WSB-TV anchor Monica Pearson.

1:38:45 Closing remarks by emcee Christi Paul.
1:39:48 Citizen Journalist Nydia Tisdale
1:39:59 Sponsors

The Atlanta Press Club Chairman Duane Stanford and President Lauri Strauss kick off the 2017 Hall of Fame reception dinner at the InterContinental Buckhead Hotel on Tuesday, October 10, 2017.

#Nydeo and still by Nydia Tisdale for AboutForsyth. Please $upport Nydeos via PayPal at NydiaTisdale@hotmail.com.



Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests